Our Board of Directors


Alice Conway
Assistant General Counsel, Monsanto Company

Gregory T. Donovan
Client Service Manager, Wells Fargo Advisors

Nancy Parker Tice
Nonprofit Advisor & Community Volunteer

Immediate Past Chair
Sharon Harvey Davis
Vice President, Diversity & Chief Diversity Officer, Ameren


Committee Chairs:

Board Development Committee Chair
William R. Gilbert II, PhD
Community Volunteer 

Human Resources Committee Chair
Stephanie Hosler
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

Program Strategies Chair
Sujata Buck, MD, CDFT
Public Health Pediatrician

Public Relations & Marketing Chair
Joseph Jordan
Principal, J. jordan and Associates


Executive Director:

David J. Martineau, MSW, CDFT
Executive Director, NCCJ St. Louis


Board Members:

Valerie D. Bell, Esq.
Attorney and Community Volunteer

James H. Buford
Retired/President & CEO, Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis

Shane Cohn
Alderman, 25th Ward, City of St. Louis, Missouri

Flint Fowler
Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club of St. Louis

Jackie Gold
Former Director of Staffing & Human Assets at Teach for America

Ronald L. Jackson
Retired, Executive Director, St. Louis for Kids

Kenneth S. Kranzberg
Chairman of the Board, TricorBraun

Michael Litwack
Retired Executive and Community Volunteer

Robert Muschany
Chief Development Officer, Youth In Need

Robert L. Newmark
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

Samati Niyomchai
HIV Case Manager, Project ARK at Washington University

tinA pihL
Executive Director, Union Communion Ministries

Daphanie Pointer
North America Supplier Diversity Lead, Monsanto

Harvey Schneider
Attorney at Law, Helfrey, Neiers & Jones, P.C.

Louis Wray
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Advisory Board

Karen Aroesty
Regional Director, Anti-Defamation League

Jerry Bryan
President, Bryan Consulting Inc.

Christine Chadwick
Executive Director, FOCUS St. Louis

Anna E. Crosslin
President and CEO, International Institute of St. Louis

Marilyn Fox
Community Leader and Philanthropist

Frankie M. Freeman 
Attorney and Civil Rights Leader

Henry Givens, Jr.
Retired President, Harris-Stowe State University 

Donald Gunn, Jr.
President, Gunn & Gunn

Robin Hattori
Assistant Director, Gephardt Institute for Public Service & Community Leader, Coalition of Asian Pacific Americans


Michael Kinnamon
Professor, Eden Theological Seminary

Donald R. Kornblet
Vice Chairman & COO, Americall Group, Inc.

Carolyn Losos
Senior Consultant, FOCUS - St. Louis

Lynn Lyss

John L. Mason

Frederic G. Maurer III
Vice President, Private Client Services, Bank Midwest

Gedlu B. Metaferia
Executive Director, African Mutual Assistance Association of Missouri

Joseph Mokwa
Former Chief of Police, City of St. Louis

Michael N. Newmark
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

John Oldani
Executive Director, Cooperating School Districts

Mary Jean Ryan, FSM
Retired President & CEO, SSM Healthcare

Wayman F. Smith III
Attorney at Law, The Smith Partnership

Morris Sterneck
Retired Executive

Susan Talve
Rabbi, Central Reform Congregation

Austin Tao
President, Austin Tao and Associates

Mavis T. Thompson
Attorney at Law

Blanche M. Touhill
Retired Chancellor, University of Missouri St. Louis

Chris Wright
Superintendent, Hazelwood School District
Community Leader & Volunteer